Lokesh among 8 members files papers for Council polls

The AP Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu’s son and  TDP general secretary Nara Lokesh along with four TDP leaders have filed their nomination for the election to the Legislative Council under the MLAs’ quota at the Legislative building at Velagapudi. Two of the YSR Congress also filed their nominations.  The other TDP leaders who filed their nominations are former Minister Dokka Manikya Varaprasad, Karanam Balaramakrishna Murthy, Pothula Sunita and Batchula Arjunudu. 
Alla Srinivas alias Nani, Gangula Prabhakar Reddy submitted nomination papers as the YSR Congress candidates. Indira Devi wife of Mr. Gangula Prabhakar Reddy has also filed her nomination papers, but will withdraw her nominations by March 10th if Mr. Gangula Prabhakar Reddy’s nomination is not rejected. Scrutiny of nominations will be held on the March 8th. The TDP is expected to win five seats and the YSRC two seats comfortably as per their strength in the assembly.  Seven sitting members of the Legislative Council are due to retire on March 29th.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s